Design time!

Last month I was looking for a dock for my Nexus One and then I got the idea of designing one myself.

I started learning Pro/Engineer during my free time at work and I decided to use my new acquired skills to do the job.

This is the result:

It’s made of aluminum. I had to do it in 3 parts due to some manufacturing restrictions but it still works like a charm.

More renders after the break.

This was the original design, made from one piece (that couldn’t be manufactured)

 

I’ll insert a picture of the final product later

 

Leave a Reply

